LOCAL>> Author Talk: Ernesto Cisneros

10-07-2020

Presented by San Rafael Public Library at Streaming Arts
Upcoming Dates: Wed, Oct 07 @ 4:00 pm

Join us for a book discussion followed by a talk and Q&A with Ernesto Cisneros, author of Efrén Divided.

In this new middle-grade novel, middle school student Efrén Nava must balance school work and friendships while finding a way to bring his...

[more+]

Join us for a book discussion followed by a talk and Q&A with Ernesto Cisneros, author of Efrén Divided.

In this new middle-grade novel, middle school student Efrén Nava must balance school work and friendships while finding a way to bring his mother home after she is deported to Mexico.

The first 10 San Rafael residents to register will be contacted to pick up a free copy of the book.

We have copies available to check-out, or read as an eBook in Hoopla.

[less-]
Tags:  Artes Latinx Marin

LOCAL>> Museum of the American Indian YouTube Channel

01-31-2021

Presented by Museum of the American Indian at Streaming Arts
Upcoming Dates: Sun, Sep 27 @ 12:00 am Mon, Sep 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Sep 29 @ 12:00 am + 124 more dates and times

Wed, Sep 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 01 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 02 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 03 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 04 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 05 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 06 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 07 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 08 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 09 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 10 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 11 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 12 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 13 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 14 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 15 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 16 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 17 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 18 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 19 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 20 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 21 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 22 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 23 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 24 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 25 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 26 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 27 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 28 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 29 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 30 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 31 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 01 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 02 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 03 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 04 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 05 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 06 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 07 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 08 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 09 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 10 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 11 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 12 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 13 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 14 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 15 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 16 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 17 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 18 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 19 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 20 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 21 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 22 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 23 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 24 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 25 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 26 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 27 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 28 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 29 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 30 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 01 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 02 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 03 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 04 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 05 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 06 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 07 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 08 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 09 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 10 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 11 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 12 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 13 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 14 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 15 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 16 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 17 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 18 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 19 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 20 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 21 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 22 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 23 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 24 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 25 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 26 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 27 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 29 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 31 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 01 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 02 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 03 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 04 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 05 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 06 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 07 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 08 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 09 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 10 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 11 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 12 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 13 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 14 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 15 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 16 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 17 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 18 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 19 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 20 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 21 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 22 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 23 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 24 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 25 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 26 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 27 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 28 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 29 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 30 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 31 @ 12:00 am - less dates and times

Enjoy Our New YouTube Channel!

The Museum of the American Indian is excited to announce our new YouTube channel.

With generous support from Marin Community Fund (MCF) and CA CARES Humanities Relief Grant Program, we plan to purchase video...

[more+]

Enjoy Our New YouTube Channel!

The Museum of the American Indian is excited to announce our new YouTube channel.

With generous support from Marin Community Fund (MCF) and CA CARES Humanities Relief Grant Program, we plan to purchase video production equipment to continue making videos which will share more knowledge about Indigenous perspectives, stories, history and connections with Mother Nature. Stay tuned and subscribe!

It’s a great resource for educators, care providers, families, nature enthusiasts and those who enjoy learning about American Indians.

One exciting project the Museum has been working on is a video series to inspire our community to experience and absorb the benefits and beauty of the natural parks we are so fortunate to have in Marin County.

For more details, see our announcement here.

[less-]
Tags:  Artes Latinx Marin

LOCAL>> Author Talk: Ernesto Cisneros

10-07-2020

Presented by San Rafael Public Library at Streaming Arts
Upcoming Dates: Wed, Oct 07 @ 4:00 pm

Join us for a book discussion followed by a talk and Q&A with Ernesto Cisneros, author of Efrén Divided.

In this new middle-grade novel, middle school student Efrén Nava must balance school work and friendships while finding a way to bring his...

[more+]

Join us for a book discussion followed by a talk and Q&A with Ernesto Cisneros, author of Efrén Divided.

In this new middle-grade novel, middle school student Efrén Nava must balance school work and friendships while finding a way to bring his mother home after she is deported to Mexico.

The first 10 San Rafael residents to register will be contacted to pick up a free copy of the book.

We have copies available to check-out, or read as an eBook in Hoopla.

[less-]
Tags:  Artes Latinx Marin

LOCAL>> Museum of the American Indian YouTube Channel

01-31-2021

Presented by Museum of the American Indian at Streaming Arts
Upcoming Dates: Sun, Sep 27 @ 12:00 am Mon, Sep 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Sep 29 @ 12:00 am + 124 more dates and times

Wed, Sep 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 01 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 02 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 03 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 04 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 05 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 06 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 07 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 08 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 09 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 10 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 11 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 12 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 13 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 14 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 15 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 16 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 17 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 18 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 19 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 20 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 21 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 22 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 23 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 24 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 25 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 26 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 27 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 28 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 29 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 30 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 31 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 01 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 02 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 03 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 04 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 05 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 06 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 07 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 08 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 09 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 10 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 11 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 12 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 13 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 14 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 15 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 16 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 17 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 18 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 19 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 20 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 21 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 22 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 23 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 24 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 25 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 26 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 27 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 28 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 29 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 30 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 01 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 02 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 03 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 04 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 05 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 06 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 07 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 08 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 09 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 10 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 11 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 12 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 13 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 14 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 15 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 16 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 17 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 18 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 19 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 20 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 21 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 22 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 23 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 24 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 25 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 26 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 27 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 29 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 31 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 01 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 02 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 03 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 04 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 05 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 06 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 07 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 08 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 09 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 10 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 11 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 12 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 13 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 14 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 15 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 16 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 17 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 18 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 19 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 20 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 21 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 22 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 23 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 24 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 25 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 26 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 27 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 28 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 29 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 30 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 31 @ 12:00 am - less dates and times

Enjoy Our New YouTube Channel!

The Museum of the American Indian is excited to announce our new YouTube channel.

With generous support from Marin Community Fund (MCF) and CA CARES Humanities Relief Grant Program, we plan to purchase video...

[more+]

Enjoy Our New YouTube Channel!

The Museum of the American Indian is excited to announce our new YouTube channel.

With generous support from Marin Community Fund (MCF) and CA CARES Humanities Relief Grant Program, we plan to purchase video production equipment to continue making videos which will share more knowledge about Indigenous perspectives, stories, history and connections with Mother Nature. Stay tuned and subscribe!

It’s a great resource for educators, care providers, families, nature enthusiasts and those who enjoy learning about American Indians.

One exciting project the Museum has been working on is a video series to inspire our community to experience and absorb the benefits and beauty of the natural parks we are so fortunate to have in Marin County.

For more details, see our announcement here.

[less-]
Tags:  Artes Latinx Marin

Follow us on Facebook

MarinArts is made possible with support from:

MarinArts Sponsors:

Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Quito, Ecuador | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Tampa Bay FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA