Marin Speaker Series

Please note, this event has expired.

Presented by Marin Speakers Series at Marin Veterans' Memorial Auditorium, San Rafael CA

Nov 12 2018
-
Apr 04 2019
Marin Speaker Series

The 2018-2019 season of this lecture series of speakers reflecting extraordinary achievements and unique expertise

The recommended minimum age for all speaker events is 10 years or older.

NOTE:  Every person who enters the theater must have a ticket.  No “babes in arms.”

The Marin Speaker Series is comprised of eight lectures in a season, from September to April.

The Marin Speaker Series is part of the largest community lecture series in the United States.  Speakers are chosen on the basis of their extraordinary (usually lifetime) achievements and unique expertise in their particular field.

Annie Griffiths
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018

James Comey
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018

John Chambers
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Vice President Joe Biden
Monday, November 26, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Ken Burns
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Cecile Richards
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Lisa Genova
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019

Jon Meacham
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019

ADMISSION INFO

The series is sold on a subscription basis only:
$552 – Orchestra
$452 – Rows 17-29
$330 – Rows 30-34

Tickets to individual events are not available.

Contact: (415) 473-6800

    Official Website

Additional time info:

All events begin at 8:00 pm, 90 minutes with no intermission

LOCATION

Marin Veterans' Memorial Auditorium

10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903

Google Map of 10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903

See what's near this venue

CONNECT WITH Marin Speakers Series

    Email
/
    Website
/

Follow us on Facebook

MarinArts is made possible with support from:

MarinArts Sponsors: