Masterworks 1 – Brilliant

Please note, this event has expired.

Presented by Marin Symphony at Marin Veterans' Memorial Auditorium, San Rafael CA

Oct 27 - 28 2018
Masterworks 1 – Brilliant

All-Russian program featuring Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich, with fabulous violinist Dylana Jenson

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Dylana Jenson, violin



Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Shostakovich: Symphony No.10

Our new season begins as the fabulous violinist Dylana Jenson brings the Brilliant in Tchaikovsky’s dazzlingly beautiful violin concerto.

The all-Russian program concludes with Shostakovich’s powerful 10th.


Section I – $85
Section II – $70
Section III – $45
Section IV – $25
Youth – $20

Contact: 415.473.6800

    Official Website

Additional time info:

Sat, Oct 27:  8:00 pm
Sun, Oct 28:  3:00 pm

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 7:00 p.m. and Sundays at 2:00 p.m., and are free for all ticket holders.

All concert attendees are also invited to the post-concert gathering on Saturday night at Gaspare’s Pizzeria in San Rafael.


Marin Veterans' Memorial Auditorium

10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903

Google Map of 10 Avenue of the Flags, San Rafael, CA 94903

CONNECT WITH Marin Symphony


Follow us on Facebook

MarinArts is made possible with support from:

MarinArts Sponsors: