YOUR NONPROFIT RESOURCE FOR ARTS IN MARIN

There are no recent bookmarks.

Please Note: This event has expired.

Mindy Carlson – Her Dying Day

Presented by Book Passage at Book Passage, Corte Madera, Corte Madera CA

Jul 16 2022
Mindy Carlson – Her Dying Day

Mindy Carlson photo courtesy of the author

Debut novelist: filmmaker goes down a mystery writer’s dark road to treachery & long-buried sins

In-person author talk

Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Hannah Mary McKinnon, a mystery writer’s sudden disappearance leads a budding filmmaker down a dark road to treachery, murder, and long-buried sins.

In Her Dying Day, aspiring filmmaker June Masterson has high hopes for her first documentary, the true story of the disappearance of famed mystery author Greer Larkin.

June learned about the vanishing at age fourteen, locked down on her family’s isolated commune. Now, the deeper she digs into the project, the darker the story gets.

Everyone has a theory. Greer’s mother, Blanche, and her best friend, Rachel, believe that Greer’s fiancé, Jonathan, is the culprit. Greer’s agent is convinced that Greer committed suicide after a debilitating bout of writer’s block.

And Jonathan claims it was either Greer’s controlling mother or Rachel, whose attachment to Greer went way beyond friendship.

In desperation, Rachel gives June a suitcase full of Greer’s most personal writings in hopes of finding proof against Jonathan. Then Rachel turns up dead.

As June pores over Greer’s writings, she makes a devastating discovery that could finally reveal the truth about the author’s fate. But now, June finds herself in the sights of a killer who’ll stop at nothing to keep their darkest secret.

 

Mindy Carlson grew up as an animal- and mystery-loving girl in Iowa before heading to California to see what she could make of her life. Now she lives in Maryland and is a successful parenting author, with pieces appearing in The Washington PostBig Life Journal, and AFineParent.comHer Dying Day is her debut novel.

ADMISSION INFO

Free admission

Contact: 415-927-0960

Email: nmitchell@bookpassage.com

    Official Website

Additional time info:

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

PHOTOS

LOCATION

Book Passage, Corte Madera

51 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925

PARKING INFO

Parking lot

CONNECT WITH Book Passage

    Website
/

In-Person Events

Follow us on Facebook