Jan 20 2019


Presented by Echo Chamber Orchestra at First Presbyterian Church of San Anselmo

The Mana Quartet will once again share the stage with ECHO this coming January.

The soaring melody, musical jousting, and dazzling virtuosity of Sally Beamish’s Chamber Concerto (2007) comprise an astonishing contribution to the still-somewhat-new catalogue of works for solo saxophone quartet and orchestra.

The piece was recently given its American premiere by the Mana Quartet and the Lubbock Symphony Orchestra in 2016.

Play for two Marimbas and Piano by Belinda Reynolds, allows the performers to do exactly what the title says, play and have fun with the music. The composition draws upon the idea of creating musical themes through creating words with the 7 letter musical alphabet.

Originally written for piano, Saudades do Brasil by Darius Milhaud arranged the piece for orchestra in 1921. This exciting piece consists of an overture plus 12 dance movements, with each named after a Brazialian city and containing rhythmic excitement enthusiasm.

A complimentary wine reception with musicians will be held immediately following the performance.

Admission Info

$35 – Preferred seating
$25 – General seating
$15 – Seniors and students

Phone: 415-300-7962

Email: info@echorchestra.com

Additional time info:

7:30 – 9:30 pm

Dates & Times

2019/01/20 - 2019/01/20

Location Info

First Presbyterian Church of San Anselmo

72 Kensington Road, San Anselmo, CA 94960

Parking Info

Wheelchair accessible. Ample free street parking.