Dec 15 2020
Pianist Daniel Vnukowski Performs the Nutcracker S...

Pianist Daniel Vnukowski Performs the Nutcracker S...

Presented by Sweet Relief Musicians Fund at Streaming Arts

Pianist Daniel Vnukowski invites you to join him for a virtual fundraising concert to help musicians in need on December 15th at 7pm PST, as well as a pre-concert discussion on Zoom at 6:30pm PST that same day.

All the raised funds will support the Sweet Relief Musicians Fund and the concert will feature music by Bach, Handel, Tchaikovsky and a special arrangement by Mr. Vnukowski on Metallica in the style of Rachmaninoff. Daniel plays a Fazioli F308, the longest piano on the world market.

Enjoy a fun-filled, engaging evening of virtual music-making, featuring the piano music of Bach, Handel, Tchaikovsky and Led Zeppelin – and a dazzling display of breakneck virtuosity!

 

EVENT FORMAT:

STEP 1:  6:30 pm Pacific / 9:30 pm Eastern:  Pre-Concert Talk on Zoom

STEP 2:  7:00 pm Pacific / 10:00 pm Eastern:  Virtual Concert on YouTube

Details and RSVP form can be found on the events page.

 

PROGRAM:

J.S. Bach (arr. M. Hess) – Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, BWV 147

J.S. Bach (arr. F. Busoni) – Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 969

G.F. HandelKeyboard Suite No. 5 in E, HWV 430 “The Harmonious Blacksmith”
– Prelude
– Allemande
– Courante
– Air (5 Variations)

P.I. Tchaikovsky (arr. M. Pletnev) – The Nutcracker Suite
– March
– Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy
– Tarantella
– Intermezzo
– Trepak (Russian Dance)
– The Tea (Chinese Dance)

Metallica meets Rachmaninoff (arr. D. Vnukowski)

P.I. Tchaikovsky (arr. S. Feinberg) – Scherzo: 3rd movement from Symphony No. 6 “Pathétique”

Admission Info

Free, donations encouraged, fundraiser for Sweet Relief Musicians Fund

Email: support@danperforms.com

Additional time info:

6:30 – 8:00 pm PST

Dates & Times

2020/12/15 - 2020/12/15

Location Info

Streaming Arts