Sep 14 2021
LOCAL>> Stacey Vanek Smith - Machiavelli for...

LOCAL>> Stacey Vanek Smith - Machiavelli for...

Presented by Book Passage at Streaming Arts

...Perfect for fans of Feminist Fight ClubLean In, and Nice Girls Don’t Get the Corner Office.

From the NPR host of The Indicator and correspondent for Planet Money comes a guide for how women can apply the principles of 16th-century philosopher Niccolò Machiavelli to their work lives and finally shatter the glass ceiling.

Using The Prince as a guide and with charm and wit, Smith applies Renaissance politics to the 21st century, and demonstrates how women can take and maintain power in careers where they have long been cast as second-best.

Machiavelli For Women is the ultimate battle guide for our times. Brimming with hard-boiled strategies, laced with wit, it’s a must read for every woman ready to wield power unapologetically” (Claire Shipman, coauthor of The Confidence Code).

 

Stacey Vanek Smith is a longtime public radio reporter and host. She currently hosts NPR’s The Indicator from Planet Money, a daily podcast covering business and economics.

Admission Info

Free admission - no registration required for YouTube access

Subscribe to our e-newsletter to receive a ten-minute reminder

Phone: 415-927-0960

Email: events@bookpassage.com

Additional time info:

1:00 - 2:30 pm

Dates & Times

2021/09/14 - 2021/09/14

Location Info

Streaming Arts