YOUR NONPROFIT RESOURCE FOR ARTS IN MARIN

There are no recent bookmarks.

Please Note: This event has expired.

Livestreamed Event Series

LOCAL>> Exploring Broadway: Shall We Dance?

Presented by National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance at Streaming Arts

Mar 03 2022
LOCAL>> Exploring Broadway: Shall We Dance?

Journey thru musical theater dance numbers from the “Golden Age” to contemporary classics

Dance became an integral part of musical theater with choreographer Agnes de Mille’s groundbreaking “Dream Ballet” in Oklahoma!

In the time since, Bennett, Fosse, Robbins, Stroman, Tune and many others have created magical moments of movement from the intimate expressions of individuals to the energetic showstoppers of group production numbers.

Journey with James Sokol through various dance numbers of an array of genres – ballet, jazz, Latin, rock & roll, tap and more – from “Golden Age” classics to contemporary classics. Video performance clips bring these exciting numbers into the discussion.

Come for the dances; stay for the fun!

Save! Get “Early Bird” registration before March 1st!

Four Thursdays, March 3, 10, 24 & 31 (no class 3/17)
1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET) on Zoom

Full-series only. Tickets to single classes are not available.

ADMISSION INFO

4-class "Early Bird" Series:  $50, available until 48-hours prior to the class

4-class "Regular" Series:  $60, available through March 31

All tickets (1) are per device, not per person, on Zoom, and (2) are non-refundable & non-exchangeable. Tickets to single classes are not available.

Contact: 415.444.8000

Email: info@marinjcc.org

    Official Website

Additional time info:

Four Thursdays:  March 3, 10, 24 & 31 (no class 3/17)
1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)

CONNECT WITH National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance

    Email
/
    Website
/
    Facebook
/

In-Person Events

Artist Profile Submission Guidelines

Follow us on Facebook